Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Recruiting During "The Great Resignation"


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   10
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Workforce Planning & Employment
Faculty:
Kelly Simants
Course Level:
All Levels
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

With over 4.3 employees leaving their jobs as of early 2022, The Great Resignation presents a huge challenge for companies as they attract and retain talent. During this course, you'll learn practical strategies you can implement immediately to ensure you have the right tools in your toolbox to win the war on talent. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn why The Great Resignation is happening and continues to be an ongoing challenge.
  • Understand statistics that will help you and your team to be aware of this recruiting and retention dilemma.
  • Explore strategies that you can implement in your HR practices to attract talent.
  • Identify ways you can improve, enhance, or modify your current hiring practice.
  • Learn about the "quality of hire formula" and the importance it can bring to your organization if you track and monitor this metric as part of your recruiting KPIs.
  • Walk away with retention strategies to implement so you can work towards improving your turnover statistics and employee engagement.

Major Subjects
  • Recruiting & Retention
  • Talent Management
  • Employee Engagement

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants's Profile

Kelly Simants Related seminars and products

Sr. HR Consultant

Nevada HR Team


Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Fri, Dec 09, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Sat, Jan 28, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Fri, Feb 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Mon, Mar 06, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Mon, Apr 03, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Wed, May 17, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Sat, May 27, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 07:45pm to 08:45pm EDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Sat, Jul 08, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Tue, Aug 08, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Sun, Aug 13, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Sat, Sep 02, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Fri, Sep 15, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Sep 25, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Mon, Oct 09, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Nov 06, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Fri, Dec 01, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR professionals or anyone responsible for hiring/retention/employee engagement
Course Developer Kelly Simants

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 10

Please wait ...

Back to Top