Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Practical Strategic Planning for the HR Professional


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Business

Average Rating:
   4.7
Competency/Category:
Business Acumen |  Business Management & Strategy
Faculty:
James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA
Course Level:
Mid-Level/Senior Level
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Tag: Business


Description

To move beyond the HR realm it is essential for HR professionals to understand planning at the strategic and tactical level. This session is designed to help HR professionals understand the overall strategic planning process so they can contribute at the executive level.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the overall strategic management process
  • Create a workable and usable business plan, whether it be a simplified  one-page plan or a more complex multi-page detailed plan.
  • Create a workable and usable strategic plan – simplified or detailed.
  • Understand how corporate culture, leadership and staff development can  energize or destroy strategic management principles.  

Major Subjects
  • Corporate Culture
  • Strategic Planning
  • Leadership
  • Staff Development

Course Materials

Faculty

James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA's Profile

James T. Lindell, CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA Related seminars and products


James (Jimmy) T. Lindell is President of a Wisconsin-based provider of strategic and financial consulting, professional speaking, training, and executive coaching. Jim has an extensive background in senior management including positions as Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Controller and Corporate Assistant Controller. Jim has worked with a variety of industries including: manufacturing, health care, not-for-profit, distribution, and food processing. He has participated in more than 50 M&A projects.

Jim is a CPA with public accounting experience at several local and regional accounting firms. He is a recipient of the Certified Speaking Professional designation, the highest designation that can be earned by a member of the National Speakers Association. He is a TEC/Vistage Chairman (The Executive Committee).  He is a member (and instructor) of the American Institute of CPAs and the Wisconsin Institute of CPAs and a member of the National Speakers Association.

Jim is the author of the AICPA book Controller as Business Manager, and author of the AICPA courses: AICPA’s Annual Update for Controllers, Analytics and Big Data for Accountants, Strategic Planning: A Simplified and Workable Approach for Private Companies, and AICPA's Controllership: 25 Critical Lessons from the Trenches. Jim also authored and was part of the AICPA video and course, Minimizing the Effects of a Recession on Your Business. He is a contributing author of the AICPA course The Fast Close, Soft Close, Virtual Close? Now Days, Not Weeks.

Jim is a seven-time recipient of the AICPA’s Outstanding Discussion Leader Award.

Jim is a member of the folk music group Deep Pool, retired coach of a boys’ high school rugby club, and still plays “old boys” rugby.

 


Dates

Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:10am EDT
Mon, Nov 08, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:10am EST
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:10am EST
Wed, Dec 08, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:10am EST
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:10am EST
Mon, Jan 10, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EST
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EST
Wed, Feb 02, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EST
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EST
Tue, Mar 08, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EST
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EDT
Tue, Apr 12, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EDT
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:10pm EDT
Thu, May 12, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Tue, May 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EDT
Fri, Jun 10, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EDT
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Wed, Jul 13, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EDT
Mon, Aug 08, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EDT
Fri, Aug 26, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Fri, Sep 09, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Tue, Sep 27, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:10pm EDT
Tue, Oct 18, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EDT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Wed, Nov 02, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Sat, Nov 19, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EST
Wed, Dec 07, 2022 - 04:00pm to 05:10pm EST
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer James T. Lindell
Designed For

HR Professionals


Prerequisites None

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
HRCI Accreditation Information

HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for 1 HR (Business) credit towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.


SHRM Accreditation Information

HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for 1 PDC. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org.


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 3

Please wait ...

Back to Top