Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

How to Support Employees Through Loss, Crisis & Grief


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Relationship Management
Faculty:
Kelly Simants
Course Level:
All Levels
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Now more than ever, navigating loss, grief and crisis in the workplace is a skillset that leaders must possess. Keeping the heart in Human Resources is so important, especially in this post-pandemic state we are living in. We will explore ways that you can show empathy to your employees while also balancing your business needs. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn how to keep the heart in Human Resources while navigating employees who are dealing with loss, crisis and grief.
  • Understand each employee's scenario is different and how to handle from an HR perspective is not always black or white.
  • Identify ways as an employer that you can help support your employees as they experience loss, crisis, and grief.

Major Subjects
  • Employee Relations
  • Culture
  • Leadership
  • Employee Retention

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants's Profile

Kelly Simants Related seminars and products

Sr. HR Consultant

Nevada HR Team


Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Fri, Dec 09, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm EST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Sat, Jan 28, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Fri, Feb 17, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Mon, Mar 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Mon, Apr 03, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Wed, May 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Sat, May 27, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Sat, Jul 08, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Sun, Aug 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Sat, Sep 02, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Fri, Sep 15, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Mon, Sep 25, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EDT
Mon, Oct 09, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EDT
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EDT
Mon, Nov 06, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Fri, Dec 01, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm EST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm EST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:00am EST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:00pm EST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:00pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR professionals or leaders
Course Developer Kelly Simants

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top