Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Get known, Get connected, Get ahead: Personal Connection for Professional Results


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   2
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Business Management & Strategy |  Communication
Faculty:
Michelle Tillis Lederman
Course Level:
Basic
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

What do you need to get ahead? In this day and age, we live in a network economy – – it’s all about who you know, who knows you, and what they know about you.
In this talk Connector’s Advantage author Michelle Tillis Lederman explains the types of relationships you want and need, how to adopt the Connector’s mindset and move up the Connector spectrum to get better, faster, and easier results. At the end of the day it is the strength of your relationships that leads to your success.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • The correlation between relationships and promotion, hiring, and business results
  • The key relationship types that impact success
  • What you can do to move up the Connector spectrum
  • The 7 mindsets of a Connector

Major Subjects
  • Relationships

Course Materials

Faculty

Michelle Tillis Lederman Related seminars and products


Michelle Tillis Lederman, named one of Forbes Top 25 Networking Experts, is the author of  four books including the internationally known, The 11 Laws of Likability, and her latest  book, The Connectors Advantage. Michelle is the founder and CEO of Executive Essentials, which provides customized communications and leadership coaching and training programs.  Michelle believes real relationships lead to real results and specializes in teaching people how to communicate with confidence, clarity, and connection. 
Her clients include JPMorgan, J&J, Deutsche Bank, Target, MetLife, Sony, Ernst & Young, and Madison Square Garden. Passionate about education, Michelle served as an Adjunct Professor at NYU, on the faculty of the American Management Association, Lehigh Executive Education, and Rutgers Executive Education and the advisory board of Kean’s Global Business School. 
A regular in the media, Michelle has appeared on or been quoted by CBS, NBC, Fox, NPR, CNBC, the NY Times, the Wall Street Journal, Working Mother, US News & World Report, MSNBC, Forbes and USA Today among many others.
Michelle spent a decade in finance with positions in audit, M&A, financial consulting, VC, and hedge fund investing. She received her BS from Lehigh University, her MBA from Columbia Business School, and her coaching certification from iPec and holds the PCC certification from the International Coaching Federation. Executive Essentials is a certified Women Business Enterprise.
To learn more about Michelle, visit:
Websites: www.michelletillislederman.com/, www.executiveessentials.org/
YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/MichelleLederman 
Twitter: twitter.com/mtlederman
Facebook: facebook.com/MichelleTillisLederman
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/communicationexpertspeaker
 


Dates

Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:10pm EST
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:10pm EST
Tue, Jan 03, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:10pm EST
Fri, Jan 06, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EST
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EST
Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EST
Sat, Feb 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EST
Wed, Mar 08, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EST
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Thu, Apr 06, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Mon, May 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Mon, May 22, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Thu, Jun 01, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:10pm EDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Fri, Jun 09, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Thu, Jul 06, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:10pm EDT
Mon, Jul 10, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Wed, Jul 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Mon, Aug 07, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Thu, Aug 17, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Fri, Aug 25, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Sat, Sep 23, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Mon, Oct 09, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EDT
Sat, Oct 28, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EDT
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EDT
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:10am EST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:10pm EST
Tue, Dec 05, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm EST
Tue, Dec 05, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:10pm EST
Mon, Dec 11, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:10pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Michelle Tillis Lederman

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 2

Please wait ...

Back to Top