Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Coaching & Counseling - Performance Management


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Employee & Labor Relations |  Leadership & Navigation
Faculty:
Michael J. Mirarchi
Course Level:
Intermediate
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The tools for managing performance and addressing misconduct are not identical. The failure to point this out to leaders has often resulted in the use of the wrong tool. Reinforcing good performance and securing improvements in performance requires skill in coaching employees, making effective requests, and providing effective feedback   This course provides practical knowledge and scripts for setting, communicating, and enforcing performance expectations, such that personal and employer liability is avoided.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • How to earn trust, set clear standards, and inspire employees to meet the standards
  • How and when to alert an employee to poor performance.
  • How and when to use an interim, issue-specific performance appraisal. 

Major Subjects
  • Setting and resetting performance expectations.
  • On-the-spot counseling.
  • Addressing erratic performance.
  • Drafting and presenting performance appraisals.

Course Materials

Faculty

Michael J. Mirarchi's Profile

Michael J. Mirarchi Related seminars and products


Michael J. Mirarchi is recognized as a leading expert in employment-related lawsuit prevention. As an Employee Relations Counselor, he is dedicated to helping employers stay litigation-free. Drawing from over 30 years of experience in employment and labor law, as an employer defense attorney and as a Human Resources Vice President, he developed a unique litigation-avoidance program. Through it, participants acquire significantly increased practical knowledge and a higher level of confidence in addressing employee relations issues than they have ever had before. He has presented his “Reset the Clock” program over 1,200 times to more than 28,000 leaders at employer facilities across North America. Mr. Mirarchi believes that the vast majority of leaders want to exercise their abilities with fairness, integrity and professionalism. Nevertheless, if you lead people long enough, there are plenty of opportunities to run into potential liability situations. In these situations, leaders who know what to do and how to do it have a tremendous advantage over those who don’t, in avoiding lawsuits. He has presented the HR Professional version of this program for SHRM Chapters across the country, annually for Dallas HR. In 2013, Mike was recognized as the first inductee into the HRSouthwest Conference Speaker Hall of Fame. Over the last 25 years, he has consistently been one of the highest-rated speakers, excelling in content, professionalism and delivery. In conjunction with various employer, industry and professional associations, he has conducted live TV broadcasts, webinars and on-line employee relations programs, in addition to presenting at their regional and national conferences. Mr. Mirarchi has a B.S. in Business Administration and a Law Degree from Seton Hall University.


Dates

Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Wed, Feb 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Fri, Feb 17, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EST
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Wed, May 24, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 06, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 06, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Sat, Aug 12, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EDT
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EDT
Mon, Oct 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EDT
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EDT
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 04:00pm to 05:08pm EST
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:08am EST
Mon, Dec 04, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm EST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:08pm EST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:08pm EST
Sat, Dec 16, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:08pm EST
Wed, Dec 27, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Managers and supervisors at all levels
Course Developer Michael J. Mirarchi, Mirarchi Management Group, TX 

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top